top of page
  • Writer's pictureCeleste Sudri

The Next Step Episode 1


Photo provided by Ilan Glazer.


In the first episode of The Next Step Podcast, I recap what we’ve learned so far about the 12 steps, their origins, and their influences, as well as the moral and disease models. I speak with Rabbi Ilan Glazer, founder of Our Jewish Recovery, and I reveal the promising future of this podcast. Although my work on this capstone project has gone on for 3 months, and the research another 3 months before that, it’s far from over. Stay tuned.


Want to learn more? This website has most of the work produced for this capstone, and you can find a history of the term “addiction” on my Mastodon. Read Holly Whitaker’s New York Times article about the 12 Steps I cited here.


Looking for help or support? You’ll find links to any groups I speak with or cover at the bottom of this project’s home page, as well as some that I haven’t spoken to.


Feel like something’s missing? Feel free to reach out to me on Mastodon or email me at sprocketwagner@gmail.com. This project is far from over, and if you or someone you know would like to get involved, reach out! I’d like to cover as many traditions as possible, and include as many as possible on the interfaith panel I’m looking to put together.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Featured

bottom of page